I still love you, But

I say to don’t understand me
You turn around and ask if I get u.
And in a flash i realise
You and I we’re different
You are not the man i married,
I am not the girl you fell for
We changed each other,
We changed ourselves
6 yrs hence
I feel broken and alone
We knew each other’s thoughts
I loved you sooo!  it ached
Now I know I still do love you
But the feeling isn’t there
The only thing I feel now
Is sadness and despair
And sometimes there’s a thunderstorm
Of anguish and more despair.
Leave a Reply

